When I feel crafty

I have been a member of Pinterest  for a couple of years now (who hasn’t..right ?!) …but it was not until I was pregnant with my first son , that I actually started doing some of the crafts on my “when I feel crafty” board. I can’t remember what actually made me start tackling the projects I said I would get around to doing(maybe the fact that I was pregnant and keeping myself busy helped the pregnancy go faster … Plus I realized how much I could save making things myself )but it was always empowering knowing I …someone who was not very crafty growing up …just did something myself and, I didn’t have to pay a arm and a leg for it in the store.
So what did I make ????
Well a little bit of everything (I attached some pictures bellow so you can see…side note I made the headband for my daughter this year ..but thought it was to cute not to share) .. But my favorites were : diy laundry soap (super easy …and cheap …and the best part is it last for awhile ),  diy lip balm and ,bath scrubs  (way better than the stuff you buy in stores), and household cleaners(Windex…all purpose cleaners, stain removers ..etc).
                                                                                                PhotoGrid_1421240428522

I have decided to start on my diy journey again …so the first thing on my list is crocheting a baby hat for my son before he arrives 🙂 I’ll be sure to post pictures of the finished job when I get done ..
20150114_070612_HDR~2
What are some of your favorite things to make?? Please share them below…I’d love to get some new ideas.
Also if  you want to know how I made something ..let me know and I’ll feature it on my next diy day 🙂
Until next time!
-Tonisha-
2 thoughts on “When I feel crafty

Leave a Reply

