Dinner is served…

Have you ever seen this Julie & Julia movie?? julie_and_julia1Well for some reason every time I see this movie, I get inspired to become a better cook. Growing up I never really enjoyed cooking ( i was more of a baker …well pour it from the box and mix the needed ingredients type of Gal lol) and, it was not until  I saw this movie for the first time I thought maybe it was time for me to up my cooking skills. While I love this movie and the fact that it helped me want to be in the kitchen more, I realized that after having kids I had no time for meals that required a long list of ingredients (some of which i never heard of),and took forever to make. I do love meals that are quick and, yet still amazing. Luckily there is this great site called Pinterest (lol) where I find the majority of the meals that i am going to cook for the week.  Some turn out amazing and others …lets just say they found a good home in the garbage can ( I am happy to  say though out of the 1,203 meals on  my “Yum!” bored only a handful have turned out bad (and i promise that it is not the maker …it is just straight nasty …and I think the person who made it up is just trying to see how many people they can get to make there gross concoction lol) . I thought though I share some really good recipes I found this week ..(and made it on our make again list:)

http://www.cookingclassy.com/2014/12/slow-cooker-enchilada-quinoa-bake/

http://www.dinner-mom.com/alice-springs-chicken/

http://thecountrycontessa.com/2013/12/12/baked-macaroni-cheese/

http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/smashed-chickpea-avocado-salad-sandwich/#_a5y_p=1405075 ( we followed this recipe and added our own twist to it)

Here are the yummy pictures bellow (they definitely do not look like the pictures in the photos on the websites, but hey it more about how it taste than what it looks like right ??)

PhotoGrid_1422062210080What are some of your favorite recipes that don’t require a lot of ingredients and is quick to make ??? Be sure to post them below in the comments.

Until next time

-Tonisha-

Leave a Reply

