Tips for a healthy pregnancy

baby bump As you all know I am pregnant with my third child ( it’s a boy!),and while I have enjoyed listening to his heartbeat, and feeling him move around … I have not enjoyed the weight I have packed on. So I searched the internet for some tips on how to stay healthy (or get healthy ) while pregnant(because I refuse to gain as much as I did with my first (60lbs in case you were wondering )) and I thought it would be a great idea to share what I found on top of what is working for me 🙂 .

Here is a  cute video by this vlogger named Elle ( she works with What’s Up Moms …you should definitely follow them!) who shares 5 tips that have helped her curve her cravings!

The one thing that stuck in my head from her video was it is not to late to get healthy…(and I think that can apply to you even if you are not pregnant) and even though I am in my last trimester, getting healthy now is better than doing nothing and wishing I did!

So on top of her tips from her video, her are my top 4  tips

1. Find a exercise plan that works for YOU– I have read on other blogs or pregnancy post about women who are still able to run a 5k while or lift heavy weights while pregnant .. I am not one of those women( I actually couldn’t even do that before being pregnant). What does work for me, is Pilates! The video I work out to is broken down into 5 ..10min sections, so if you are in the mood for a great workout you can do all 5 but if you are crunched for time like i always seem to be,getting a 10 min workout in is better than nothing.

2. Plan your meals – If I don’t have meals (this includes snacks!) planned out, I tend to grab the first bad thing in sight. Some people have their meals planned out in Tupperware for the whole week, I on the other hand do not have time to do that, so writing out what I plan to eat works great for me!

3. Track what you eat-  I find that once I see what I am putting into my mouth, I am more conscience not to eat bad stuff.

4 Find a partner  – Having someone to eat healthy with, (I find) encourages me to stay on track.I feel like I am not only letting myself down when I fall off the wagon, but the person who is depending on me as well. If you don’t have close friends or family that are able to keep you motivated, there are a ton of Facebook pages, or other blogs that have people that are doing the same thing as you…and would be great support for you during your healthy pregnancy journey!

I hope you have enjoyed these tips, and please feel free to share your tips below as well!

Until next time

-Tonisha-

2 thoughts on “Tips for a healthy pregnancy

Leave a Reply

