My happy place…

image

I have been stuck inside the house with sinus issues the last couple of days …but, the nice thing about living in Florida is, while everyone around you is still dealing with snow (sorry), your packing up your van to head to beach for a fun/relaxing day with your family . I think it was  a perfect prescription for my condition 🙂 image

image

image

My husband also got me a juicer(as a super early anniversary present  …it was on sale and couldn’t miss out on a great deal )so I have been trying to make yummy drinks for the family …I came up with this yummy mix (pictured below) consisting of strawberries…carrots…and apples. The kids asked for seconds …and considering there is carrots in it ..and my kids are anti veggies…this was a big win in my book.

image

Today will be spent grocery shopping (ugh) and cleaning …and since I am nearing the end of my pregnancy…trying to relax as much as possible!

images (1)

I am not sure who wrote this but … I thought it was a perfect quote of the week!

I hope you guys have a great weekend !!

Until next time
-Tonisha-

7 thoughts on “My happy place…

  1. Your beach photos make me so jealous! We just booked a condo in Panama City Beach for April. I cannot wait to get to the sun and sand. It’s been oddly cold here in Alabama all winter.

    Like

  2. Im an adult, and right there with your kids. I have a hard time eating veggies, so juicing them makes my life easier and healthy. If you use peanut butter, banana, coconut milk, add a bit of kale, so yummy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

